Torts, Insurance and Compensation Law Section Awards

2015 TICL/Trial Dinner - Baynes


2020 awards will be presented on January 30, 2020 at the TICL and Trial Lawyers Sections' Annual Luncheon in New York City. 

Nomination Deadline: December 13, 2019

Click the links below for further information on each award:

Committee Chair of the Year

John E. Leach Memorial Award
To recognize outstanding service and distinguished contributions to the legal profession as a member of the TICL Section.

The Professor David D. Siegel Award
To recognize outstanding contributions to the study of New York Law

Sheldon Hurwitz Young Lawyer Award
In recognition of outstanding contributions as a young lawyer

Outstanding District Representative Award
In recognition of outstanding contributions as a District Representative

Mary M. Russo-John Sciortino Award
In recognition of outstanding contribution to the practice of law in the field of Workers' Compensation.

Lifetime Achievement Award
Paul Edelman 2011