George Bundy Smith Pioneer Award

The award, sponsored by the Commercial and Federal Litigation Section, recognizes lawyers who demonstrate commitment to legal excellence, community service and mentoring.

Contact: Lara Nowicki

Date Presented: Smooth Moves/Spring 2019

Prize awarded: Crystal vase with inscription

Previous Award Recipients 

2019 Preet Bharara, Joon Kim
2018 Eric Holder
2017 Hon. Jeh C. Johnson
2016 Hon. Zachary W. Carter
2015 Hon. Denny Chin
2014 Kay Crawford Murray, Esq. 
2013 Kenneth G. Standard, Esq.
2012 Hon. Samuel L. Green 
2011 Hon. Carmen Beauchamp Ciparick 
2010 Glenn Lau-Kee, Esq. 
2010 Norman Lau-Kee, Esq. 
2009 Elaine R. Jones 
2008 Cesar A. Perales 
2007 Hon. George Bundy Smith