To honor exceptional efforts to promote the full and equal participation of diverse people at all levels of the legal profession.

Contact: Minika Udoko

2019 Call for Nomination Form

Deadline: September 2018

Date Presented: Monday, January 14, 2019

Award Criteria: New York attorneys, whether practicing or not, are eligible. 

Prize Awarded: Crystal vase with inscription

Past Recipients: 

2018 Hon. Sheila Abdus-Salaam
2018 Barbara Finkelstein, Esq.
2017 Hon. Denny Chin
2016 Christopher S. Auguste 
2015 Tracy Richelle High
2014 Darryl M. Gibbs
2013 Lillian M. Moy
2012 Hon. Jenny Rivera
2012 Paul T. Williams, Jr.
2012 Joseph Maron Hanna
2011 Hon. Theodore Jones
2011 Sharon Y. Bowen
2010 Leonard M. Baynes
2009 Laurie Robinson
2008 Taa Grays
2007 Carol A. Robles-Roman
2006 Hon. George Bundy Smith
2006 Hon. George Leighton
2006 Hon. Carmen Beauchamp Ciparick